MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
01/12/2010 11:09 AM

I think I'll post here...to start.

justhere
justhere  

Gosh I kinda wonder where to start...I need help I know that but I have to figure out how to get it. I'm at work and I'm a truck driver...probably not the best occupation for me. I went to a mental hospital to try and get treated for depression 13 years ago I chickened out. I was going to a chiropractor and GP who put me on zoloft I believe it was ...didn't have the money to keep going.

I'm sitting in my truck right now...I have to book a load to have work to do ...I can't. I dont want to get out of my truck I need to go home...I need to get help. I am in the lowest state I think I've ever been. I'm sick to my stomach I cant eat. I need to go and I can't.

Thing is I've managed to work while having whatever it is I have it might be bipolar it might not. Granted my jobs for the last 10 years take up a small book but I've managed it. I cant do it alone anymore. If I go to the mental health clinic will they help me even if I don't have money at this point and time. Will the hospitalize me?

I'm scared I want soo bad not to feel or to be this way anymore but I'm scared they'll take my med certification away and then I won't be able to drive...even if I dont work one place very long I'm still working...I dont have medical insurance. I'm rambling sorry.

01/12/2010 11:23 AM
Fierosmom