MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
10/06/2007 06:28 PM

why to they cheat?

vjnunez
VivaPosts: 3

i am just wondering if there is anyone out there who has experienced their bipolar spouse having an affair or close to it and how they handled the situation? also, if there is anyone who IS bipolar and has done this to their spouse, could you help me understand why and what was going through your mind when you were doing these things. my husband is starting to do this and says he doesn't know why, but that he doesn't love me anymore. also, he has no remorse for hurting me over and over again. is this something that can come along with being bipolar? also, when they/you started their/your meds did that change their/your need to turn to someone else, and were you remorseful for the things you had put your spouse through? PLEASE HELP-i am new to this and have to idea where to turn.

10/06/2007 06:43 PM
clc79092

My ex wife is bipolar and cheated throughout our marriage, she eventually decided that some exconvict is her true love. I always took her back and forgave her. She did it when she shifted from one extreme to the other. That was when she would connect with whoever was with her at the time. If I was at work and she was doing something in town then whoever made a pass at her was it. She has always been a flirt and if the guy flirted back and it was while she was going up or down on her rollercoaster then he was it at least until she felt remorse but that usually only came if she got caught.

10/06/2007 11:12 PM
Jones39
Jones39Posts: 7

I really do feel sorry for you. My wife is BP (recently found out) and is doing very similar to your husband. I really do want things to work out for us. I do love her greatly, possibly more now then ever.

I wish you the best, if he really is BP the best thing you can do is get the proper prescriptions and make sure he takes them.