MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
05/21/2012 05:13 PM

start work tomorrow

porch52
porch52Posts: 717

So tomorrow, I start back to work. I'm trying a couple hours in the morning (8-10) for the rush hour, just so that I can answer phones. I'm nervous about it, but I think as long as I have a good night's sleep I'll be okay. I'm going to head to bed early. I'm feeling anxious, because it's my first time back in three weeks, and I'm still sleeping the majority of the day because of my anxiety medicine. But answering phones isn't difficult for me, I usually enjoy it. And it's only a couple hours, and if I can't do it, no problem, I can go back home (I'm working for my dad, and apparently most people know I'm bipolar and going through a tough time, anyway. Actually one of the workers is also bipolar.

Okay, I'm rambling because I'm so nervous...Off to have a quiet bedtime routine that will hopefully work again!

Wish me luck!!

05/21/2012 05:28 PM
Joy75
Joy75  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate

Good luck tomorrow at the job. That's great that you only have to do a couple of hours. I'm sure once you get there you will do just fine. I hope your anxiety goes away without you feeling sleepy like you have been. I hope you have a good day and much luck to you!

05/21/2012 06:24 PM
Yrollam
YrollamPosts: 2477

Good luck at work tomorrow! I'm sure you will do just fine.

05/21/2012 06:37 PM
IDoNotKnow
IDoNotKnow  
VIP Member

05/21/2012 06:40 PM
IDoNotKnow
IDoNotKnow  
VIP Member

We were born in the 80s so I had to include a care bear.

You will do great.

Have a wonderful day!!!

Post edited by: IDoNotKnow, at: 05/21/2012 06:40 PM

Post edited by: IDoNotKnow, at: 05/21/2012 07:04 PM

05/21/2012 06:51 PM
GracieLF
GracieLFPosts: 62

Best of luck to you, porch52. Smile

05/22/2012 08:09 AM
porch52
porch52Posts: 717