MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
05/19/2012 01:50 AM

My day today.

Kiwithepanda
Kiwithepanda  

The extra money that i saved for with cans, bought me a pair of glasses from zeni optical. they will be here in 3 weeks.

got a letter from the social security office, still not "sick enough"

today i sent out my 71,979th job application

(by the way, not a made up number, i've been submitting about 34 applications every day for the past 5 1/2 years)

gotten 1 call back, no appointment for an interview. missed a social gathering caused by a roommate.

Got into an internet argument with my own cousin for 3 hours, had to explain that i had 2 manic episodes today. in which she responded that it wasn't possible, for manic episodes last 1 week. in which i had to explain; two DIFFERENT episodes. manic anxiety, and manic depression.

nobody has to reply, i just felt like writing, and the diary function on this website didn't seem like an appropriate place to put it

05/19/2012 07:24 AM
centerseeker
centerseeker  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

You say no one has to reply but I am.

What a rough time you are having. Talk about a bad run of luck and a bad day. I hope you eventually found understanding with your cousin. I am so sorry the job search is going so badly. Have you tried a temp agency? You might score some temporary work which would give you something coming in and sometimes the jobs go permanent. Plus, you'll have something to put on regular job apps for recent experience.

That's good news about the glasses! New glasses are always a good thing.

You are in my thoughts and I hope social security or a job comes through soon.

Post edited by: centerseeker, at: 05/19/2012 07:24 AM

05/19/2012 07:28 AM
uppitywoman
uppitywoman  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate