MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
01/03/2012 04:01 PM

help im new to this

raceylacey

hi im 26 a single mum ov 2(due 2 the fact i ruined my marrige).ive only just been diagnosed with bipolar..after years ov searching for answers...this has seriously ruined my life thanx 2 this illness ive f***ed my lfe up since i can remember i.ve lost jobs friendship and family and my marrage crashed my car and nearly ended up in prison...everything ive ever tried 2 do i fail....and people just think im some kinda monster when i try 2 tell them i dont no why i do these things..i genuinly dont no why i do the things i do..i was so glad when i was diagnosed finally things made sense..i wasnt just crazy or a bitch...but now the reality has hit me and the thougjt ov being like this forever .well i just dont see the point in even going on anymore..whats the point if i break everything o touch

.i cant carry on f***ing peoplrs lives up.

01/03/2012 04:10 PM
uppitywoman
uppitywoman  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

Hello raceylacey. It's hard having bipolar, true, but it's treatable and you can get stable and not do the things you have been doing. I used to behave badly when I got manic or would withdraw and be suicidal when depressed before I got on medication. Now I am no longer experiencing those things. Have you begun taking medications now? If so, there is hope! You can get better. Your life doesn't have to be like this. You are NOT going to be like this forever. With medications and for some, therapy, too, you can have a stable life. So don't lose hope. Things will get better. It may take some trial and error to find the right medications and dosages to find what will work for you, but hang in there, because you will get better.

01/03/2012 04:14 PM
Catbaloo
CatbalooPosts: 6829
Group Leader