MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
01/24/2011 05:18 PM

Does anyone hate their job?

Marcyjune
Marcyjune  

I get sick and nervous about going to work. I'm an art teacher and can't stand my boss and some of the other teachers. I think they are bullies. Sometimes they act worse than the kids!they are so negative and I feel like I did in middle school...you know when you're trying to avoid certain people because you are afraid to talk to them. My boss is so passive aggressive (sometimes not so passive) I've been there 8 years and want to move on but can't because there are no jobs. Of course being bipolar makes it harder to cope with, I think my boss is too but doesn't know it.Yikes!Sad http://res.mdjunction.com/components/com_joomlaboard/ emoticons/sad.png

01/25/2011 05:51 AM
proudmami01
proudmami01  

I totally hate my job. I'm not a teacher or anything... I'm just a cashier for the what I consider to be the crappiest company ever.

I won't even get into the coworker thing. Managers are even worse. The way the company does stuff disgusts me.

BUT I need a job. And I'm not going to find any other job with the flexible hours I have now, where I can take a leave of absence on a moment's notice if it is necessary. Plus, I've been there long enough that I have my FMLA for days I need to use it. If I started a new job, I'd have to work there at least a year before I would be eligible for FMLA again. And for being a cashier, I make good money. Not many cashiers can say they make over $10/hour. So..... for now, I just deal with it.

Eventually, I plan to go back to school and actually DO something with my life, although, there are so many things I'd like to do - I have no idea what I actually want to do.

01/25/2011 07:50 AM
Joy75
Joy75  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate