MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
10/23/2010 03:44 PM

Bipolar Girlfriend just left me..

mrmiami

Hey everyone.I am totally new at this and I didn't know who else or where else to turn to.

Quick background. I am 31 years old. I got together with my girlfriend about 6 months ago. She is the most beautiful girl I have ever layed my eyes on. She is 28. It was an instant connection from the beginning. We spent the last 5 months together almost every day. I am very close with her familiar and as she is with mine. We had such an amazing time in our relationship. We had it all connection emotionally, sexually and spiritually.

2 months ago my girlfriend told me that she was having problems at work with her boss and was dealing with alot of STRESS and could not deal with it anymore. She also told me that he was sexually harrassing her. She also mentioned some coworkers were mistreating her because she did not take their sexual advances. At this point she was having alot of ups and downs and beginning to get agitated with me and began to start accusing me of stessing her out. I felt she was mad at me all the time. I also noticed any time she was stressed she would take pills (colatapins) to help her. She told me the doctor prescribed it to her to help with past divorce. I also began to notice she was not eating that much. Under 1000 cal a day.

I was there for helping her cope and talked with her about it every day. She is also studying for her GRE to obtain her second masters degree on October 31st. I am very supportive helping her study, sending her dinner all that stuff. I am a true gentleman.

She began pushing me away in September. Telling me she can't deal with my comments or jealousy. I had only make jokes with her as I am a funny guy. I always had to explain I was joking.