MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
09/18/2011 05:28 PM

It's back!

taylynn
taylynn  

went to see the ex husband in the hospital today...

even on all these meds and slurring he managed to show his old self, the one I hate...

different look to his face....agitated, complaining...

he asked me what was wrong, I am not good at hiding my feelings, I just wanted to get the hell away from him..

when I told him yet again I only wanted to be friends he got into the blame game...when I talked to him about the walking on eggshells he tells me he feels the same way, that he has to walk on eggshells around me.(give me a break).all the guilt he had the last few months out the window...what a sick man he is.

time to go, visit over! in his usual old way, he wouldn't look at me,and gave me a stiff hug goodbye.

You know, I have been able to share my feelings and he be fine, now that he has gotten unstable again, I should have realized..I should not have brought any of that up...damn bipolar...Dizzy

09/18/2011 06:12 PM
sososad51
sososad51Posts: 2390
VIP Member

Wow, how emotional. I do feel bad for him. How old was he when he had he first hospitalization?

09/18/2011 06:24 PM
taylynn
taylynn  

i don't know for sure..he was diagnosed in his early 40's (almost 56 now) not sure if he was hospitalized prior to that time (i can't remember if he has told me this or not, probably not) he never wanted to talk much about it to me..

09/18/2011 06:33 PM
sososad51
sososad51Posts: 2390
VIP Member

Wow, it's just been getting so bad for him. It is true it gets worse with age. How horrible for him. How long is he going to stay in the hospital?

09/19/2011 03:49 AM
taylynn
taylynn  

he went in Wed..not sure when he will get out..thanks for asking Smile

09/22/2011 04:57 AM
taylynn
taylynn