MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
02/20/2010 01:16 PM

my wife and stepdaughter have been dignosed BP

hdnorm2

ok so i am new to this but not the hell i go through sometimes living with 2 BP people and my other step daughter showing signs to at age 9.when my wife and step daughter age 12 who are both BP lock horns it's f%$king on and i just want to get in my car and leave.it almost gets violent as they feed off each other.i have learned (even before my wife was diagnosed) to walk away but seems to infuriate her even more and more so the most stupid arguments.last night she went into a coughing fit, she has had a cough for over a month and i have told her to go to the doctor.the fight was that she hasn't been coughing for a month.i realize that arguing with someone that is BP and torqued up is a lost cause.she has gotten me so mad that i actually left my knuckle prints in a steel door which is so very not me. i am 44 and 235lbs and have realized just how strong i am. i am not violent or physical at all but this is one thing that can sure bring it out.how do you people cope with this? my wife swore it was me that was BP so i went to the same shrink she and her daughter see and i am fine.don't get me wrong i have my issues too! i have ADD and have been depressed and treated in the past,my father is no doubt BP and the psych told me it could come out in me yet but highly unlikley.sometimes i could just pack my shit,my two dogs and go but i love my wife and want my old girl back.she is such a differant person and i just wish i could rember what set all this shit off and why she was never like this before and when the onset was. sorry for jumpimg back and forth but my typing and speed suck.can any relate or give me some pointers? she has no motivation,is for ever sleeping our sex life blows and she is putting on a few pounds(i dont car about that)but it is because she doesn't care.what can i do?she gets made at me for no reason and i am afraid to ask her