MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
06/03/2011 02:43 PM

Introductions(page 3)

crazygirl227

Hello everyone! I am new to MDJ and I want to introduce myself. I am 46 years old diagnosed with Bipolar 2 years ago. Having alot of trouble with coping and keeping my head above water right now. I have ruined almost every relationship I have ever had beacuse of my actions, and I can't figure out how to overcome. UG! Ok enough whining...Tongue I read some of your posts and I look forward to seeing if I can lend some positive ideas or thoughts. I appreciate input, I do not take offense easily, and I will do whatever I can to help any of you. I am so grateful for this forum- its hard to explain to others who do not have bipolar so they understand. Does that make sense???

Thanks all! Delaney

06/07/2011 07:19 PM
Zapato
Zapato  

Hi Delaney,

It's great to have someone on the board who can lend positive ideas and thoughts. You'll be a kick-a** contributor.

Any desire to share what's been going on in your life? You mentioned something about a lot of relationship turmoil. I can relate to the difficulties in getting "civilians" to understand. Our culture tends to over-emphasize being in control. Someone who doesn't hem to that fallacy, and admits that they're not always in control, is a very scary cultural phenomenon for many folks. Oh well, we all get to work on our stuff, whether we signed up for it or not.

Curious, did anyone see the movie "I Am"?

10/25/2011 12:03 PM
Tryingtocare
Tryingtocare