MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
12/12/2011 05:28 PM

Job Interview

mabri
mabri  
VIP Member

For those of you that don't already know...I have been collecting unemployment for about 4 months now, since I lost my job. I have had to apply for 2 jobs a week every week to keep my unemployment checks coming in. Thursday nite about midnight, I applied for a job over the internet that I really didn't think I would get, but it worked for a weekly search. By 10:00 am Friday I was called and told they wanted me to interview with them. As you can imagine, I am soooo freaked out! First of all, this place is in the next town over, which I RARELY go, and then I actually have to answer their questions, and try to make myself look intelligent...Good luck with that! I haven't had a real interview in over 9 years. I'm really scared, and I don't even know if I do/do not want the job. I need it financially, but not agoraphobically...Does that make sense?

Anyways, if you all would just say a little prayer for me that I don't totally freak out during this interview, and that I can at least keep some of my dignity I really would appreciate it. I know I can count on my friends here. I'll check in tommorrow and let you know what happened. Thanks! HUGS

12/12/2011 05:34 PM
youdunknowme

payers to you Becky!good luck! Wink Wink Wink Wink

12/12/2011 05:51 PM
Zahc
Zahc  

12/12/11

My dear friend 'mabri',

My thoughts, and hopes, and wishes, dreams, and regard being sent to you for your bravery, courage, and tennacity; for success, and greater security ! I know you will interview well, for you have a compassionate and caring spirit, and strength sufficient to be forthright, and confident !!!

Plus, dear, if you CAN overcome your agoraphobia just this one time, it will get easier, until all thoughts of agoraphobia pass as shadowed recollection, and then retreat again, into the shadows.