MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
10/21/2011 09:06 AM

Looking for some answers.....

RavenLunatic
RavenLunatic  

Hi,

I'm a Newbie here on this forum but not to MDJ. I just recently have been tested for endocrine issues but I don't get to see my Dr. until this coming Friday. I live in Austin but have to travel to Houston for medical treatment because APPARENTLY the Drs. here in Austin aren't able to do their jobs correctly & because of that DXed me as being crazy. Well, now that I have a Dr. who knows what she's doing, the blood work say other wise.

Anywho, here's my lab results. Wondering if I could get any input on them to see what I might be looking at & also any questions I should ask bring up at my next appt.

TSH - Boarder line Hyper (0.2?)

T3 - Hypo

ACTH - <5

Cortisol - 2 (a.m. testing)

Low Blood Pressure

Peripheral Neuropathy (not diabetic)

Reactivated HHV-6 (roseola)

Clinical DX of Mycoplasma Infection

Mold Exposure

CD57 - 38 (CDC & Private testing for Lyme Disease, both Neg.)

Calcification in sinuses (may need to be removed)

Cat Scan on Adrenal/Pituitary/Hypothalamus (no tumors to speak of)

I have every symptom under the sun. Including WEIGHT GAIN, not weight loss. I look at food & I gain weight. I've always felt I had to diet to maintain my weight & starve myself to lose weight. I am on thyroid meds. Armour & my TSH & T3 have gone back to normal but I do not feel any better & still have weight issues.

There are days I can not function. I feel like I'm going to die & I'm only 42. If anyone can comment or give me any FB I would be very grateful for it.

Also, my 8 year old son seems to have been born with this but is on the Hyper side, can eat all day w/o putting weight on, behavior issues (anger, sever ADHD), anxiety, hypopigmentation on buttocks, thighs, shins. He also has GI issues (non celiac).

My Mom's side of the family has Hemochromatosis. (sp?) I have tested neg. for that.